So after Relating & Reminiscing about some of my Past crazy Experiences well guess will now provide some recent adventures as I'll be creating new Experiences in Life!
For most of 2016 & now in 2017 I've come to some conclusions in my Life!
As one thing is heck my finances have kinda limited the amount of overseas traveling I've been able to do lately! Why I've been staying close to home until I can save up funds again! Tho guess my limited funds are sometimes due to not really giving a shit about money so blow it all on shit & others! So at times can be kinda generous trying to help others even while trying to save for future travels! Heck guess I've even been generous with my funds while travelling myb cuz a lot of places been to are quite poor! In comparison to what we'd call poor or under privileged in Canada!
Myb I've mentioned it a few times as guess it makes a person feel kinda good to assist others! Whether it's financially, emotionally or just being there for someone when they need assistance!
Guess peep may think that I just wanna help chicks & not guys but a guy friend had contacted me in the summer of 2016! He said wanted to say hi cuz hadn't heard from him for over a year or so! Well turned out he needed a place to crash for a few days as he was between homes! So hell I let him crash at my place for a few days as wasn't going to be home anyway! He had left by the time I got home but not before leaving me a small gift of a brown log in the toilet!! Not cool! Lo! Then haven't heard from him since his stay well over a year ago!
Which is one reason guess enjoy hanging out with chicks more as they seem nore respectful!! LOL Plus can relate to chicks more as they can talk about real things in life like their feelings, families, fears, goals in life, etc.! The biggest thing is they seem to be interested in what U have to say as they actually listen, are sympathetic & willing to try & help espec emotionally!! While seems most guys (not all guys) dont seem to listen or care tho think they know more about current & world affairs like I enjoy!! Tho they seem to just like to head to a pub to drink and hit on chicks then talk about their conquests whether they actually happened or not! (they're big on building their Egos) Hell I've grown up with all that shit as myb we all did that when we were young! But as I grew up guess it's no longer my style so myb most guys I know never grew up! Tho had a young Polish guy met travelling who told me "Hope when I grow up that I'm just like U!" Not sure if he meant cuz of all my travelling & not giving a fuck about Life except for my Family & Friends! But I told him "Fuck if U grow up then Dude U won't be like me cuz I haven't actually!" As guess enjoy fun youthful adventurous energy at times with a mature outlook on life! Which find more fun doing more with chicks than guys!
So regardless even if I never talk, see or hang out with my friends & ex friends! Hell I will always be there for them (even incognito) cuz love all of them! As heck have never wanted anything in return but to see them hopefully happy, healthy & successful in life plus myb find someone they care for! As have sent them some motivation videos and quotes in the hope that I cud myb provide some positive energy & assistance to them!
This Meditation held my attention! Lol "Fuck it & let that shit go for emotional relief"
https://youtu.be/wnh9NmU_oKc
"One of the Best Motivational Videos"
https://youtu.be/4ltDn2xqJPY
Clear Your Mind | Healing Tone - Boost Positive Energy - Third Eye Activation | Solfeggio
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbyMrfXIYwE&feature=youtu.be
Motivational video "I am Affirmations Fuck Procrastination & all excuses!"
https://youtu.be/7UbncGuvQyY
Confidence builder for chicks to say Guys like strong minded independent chicks as find them sexy like a "BADASS WHO'S SWEET & HAS BALLS!"
https://www.google.ca/search?q=badass+quotes&client=ms-android-bell-ca&prmd=ivn&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&fir=Ul16FIc0U0b9OM%253A%252CQ-L_twwz8r9D2M%252C_%253BpS91yeymxWD4IM%253A%252CWhQhVR7CiZjtGM%252C_%253B9NlO0tmEWSY7qM%253A%252CL3FmsN01DhSb4M%252C_%253BkdKnYFYEIZ1AKM%253A%252CQ-L_twwz8r9D2M%252C_%253Bcp_VlfXcPdVuAM%253A%252CQ-L_twwz8r9D2M%252C_%253BPG-Vq78F0irF6M%253A%252CL3FmsN01DhSb4M%252C_%253B5r2Y1HxtDDQPMM%253A%252CfcdtaDBycSlQ9M%252C_%253B3DskbDZQ-Fc3UM%253A%252CAayU0sjoBDhYrM%252C_%253BZSdipN5_OjjixM%253A%252CL3FmsN01DhSb4M%252C_%253BjVZirj35t9Fk0M%253A%252CQ-L_twwz8r9D2M%252C_&usg=__JKhrPkLnnfrXTC4oZT7ZYrLjYgY%3D&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiKieOt6t_VAhUR1WMKHXaaCI8Q7AkIPQ&biw=360&bih=5596
So tell them to stay sweet cuz they're already a bit of a BadAss! (in a good way)!
Hell my thoughts about chicks/women has always been & will be always:
"Every woman is sexy in her own right. No matter her size, shape or form. It is in the manner which she chooses to carry herself that makes her more appealing to others. Embracing your curves means accepting yourself for who you are and being comfortable in your own skin." So keep in mind we have to deal with the hand we're dealt in Life!
But having said that thought fuck it as don't needso much drama that most peep have in their life! As my feeling (cuz not looking for love but friendship) is "Never chase love, affection, or attention by another person, it isn't worth having!"
Instead myb peep shud put their enegry to follow these 10 Tips On How To Become The Person U Want To Be!
https://bornrealist.com/10-tips-become-person-want/
Plus for U ladies if U want say Fuck It as myb do this & follow Ur dream! "Yes, I'm Over 40 (or any age) And A Solo Female Traveler. Stop Being Weird About It."
http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_5971d1b1e4b06b511b02c276
What stood out in the article was "When we begin talking about our lives, I saw the wheels in people’s heads turning. I inwardly groaned as they did mental calculus to figure out how I went to college, grad school, worked, got married/divorced and am backpacking Asia in my early thirties
(or whatever age I pull off)."
Heck for the most part of this year I've mostly been just hanging out with a couple friends! Plus still & always will have the loving support of my awesome family! As also hung out with my good friend & ex wife plus my daughter Jo & son Darren! As they've both visited Vancouver a couple times in the past year! Tho guess mostly been hanging by myself & being my own best friend!
I've been started to meditate as since its been the summer I've been hanging out in Nature! Plus what's cool is never thought wud do this but became kinda of a Tourist in my own city (even if have never been one here or anywhere plus dislike the term)!
So for the first time since moving here over 20 yrs ago I've gone to some places never seen but heard they're cool! Like the Vancouver Aquarium.
https://www.tourismvancouver.com/activities/attractions/vancouver-aquarium/, Vancouver Planetian http://www.spacecentre.ca, Vancouver Museum http://www.museumofvancouver.ca/
Plus friend wanted to check out this old Roedde Heritage House in the West End of Vancouver!
http://www.hellobc.com/activitylisting/4578442/roedde-house-museum.aspx
We were also going to check out the Museum of Antroplogy in UBC to see the Native exhibits (as applied to volunteer there but didn't hear back) but maybe another time as ran out of time plus was getting kind of museum'd out! http://moa.ubc.ca/
All of this was compliments of a friend who had an Explore Pass to visit these places so invited me! http://www.spacecentre.ca/explore-pass
Also was motivated as biked to new places like Queen Elizabeth Park n the Observatory http://vancouver.ca/parks-recreation-culture/queen-elizabeth-park.aspx then biked across the Lions Gate Bridge & 2nd Narrows/Iron Workers Memorial Bridge! https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lions_Gate_Bridge Plus a few other cool places always wanted to check out but never made it too! Lol New Brighton Park https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Brighton_Park
Guess did those things cuz wasn't much of a eventful summer mainly cuz wasn't able to get out on too many road trips or camping! Due to various problems with my truck, wild fires & a ban on camp fires! Tho did get in a lot of biking as usual tho didn't get to Wreck Beach that often! As had been hanging out mostly at Beer Island & other new places!
Guess did those things cuz wasn't much of a eventful summer mainly cuz wasn't able to get out on too many road trips or camping! Due to various problems with my truck, wild fires & a ban on camp fires! Tho did get in a lot of biking as usual tho didn't get to Wreck Beach that often! As had been hanging out mostly at Beer Island & other new places!
But in the past month been enjoying the Indian summer weather! As trying to soak up the last few days of Indian Summer here!
One Sat went to check out the Mexico Market during the day! Didn't realize there were so many Mexicans here in Vanc! Dam will have to build a fucking Wall like down south in Trump Land!! LOL https://www.marketmexico.ca/ Tho guess just dislike crowds so usually hang around the peripheral! Lol Heck thought 1/2 of Mexico was there it was so crowded that cudn't even be bothered to get a bowl of Tortella Soup my fav! Cuz thought shit there's an authentic Mexican restuarant across street from my place that makes awesome Mex food!! Tho messy Mex food doesn't usually appeal to me cuz I need to wear a bib to eat it! But a friend got me to enjoy it better myb cuz they liked it or myb by not eating it like a pig! Lol
Then in the evening went to do the event Bike the Night Presented by MEC Public Event · by HUB Cycling Saturday, 6 PM - 9:30 PM
https://bikehub.ca/bike-events/bike-the-night-presented-by-mec
But for a guy who dislikes crowds (espec while biking)! Shit found out there were going to be about 2000+ bikers doing the Bike in the dark all with music! Of which prob 1/2 were families with kids!! So hell cudn't pic myself biking around the sea wall in the dark with such a big crowd!! Cuz supposedly lot of the peep wud be having diff music with out headphones! Duh I listen to music when biking but music I enjoy & with head phones!
Not sure what I was thinking!!! As shit it wud be like traversing thru a crowd of mindless tourists hanging around the touristy Waterfront but in the dark! Plus found it wud have cost $20 to get frustrated! Well I'm kinda tight too so didn't need that kinda stress!!!! Lol
So bailed on that idea & biked around the streets & sea wall myself before their ride began as listened to my music with my lights just chilling! Then headed to Beer Island for a while to chill & enjoy the silence & to kinda meditate!
Hell thought that biking in the dark wud be cool so kinda excited me! As like to bike with peep tho myb only up to a crowd of 1/2 doz! But that crowd was too much so shit that's the last time will think about doing a planned Bike in the Dark gig espec if 1/2 are kids under 10 & newbie riders! Not to sound like a snob cuz everyone deserves the enjoyment of biking in the chill outdoors at night! But I'd rather go for a ride at midnight or later alone on a path of my choosing after smoking a doobie! Lol
So all in all what thought wud be a chill Sat turned out to be way too over crowded for a Wud Rather Hang Out Alone Stoner like moi! Lol
Then another Sat had thought wud attend this Writing Boot Camp cuz it'd motivate me more to write as I tend to procrastinate lots! It was held on Sept 22 - 24 & yes had tentatively signed up for this Black Card Book writing seminar! But then found out what they were charging ($300) as thought it was just a money making scheme for them! "We've confirmed your seat for the upcoming Publish A Book & Grow Rich Boot Camp" , Vancouver, BC.
http://publishabookandgrowrich.com/events/
Then found it was being held indoors in a downtown hotel on a beautiful Fall weekend! ((blah) So decided to save this money which cud use to live not learn to write! Cuz cud write a story myself (not sure what was thinking as have no desire to write a book to make $$ but to do it cuz write lots so want to do it for myself) as earlier this year I had registered for an online Master Class Writing Course by best selling novelist James Patterson!
https://www.masterclass.com/classes/james-patterson-teaches-writing
Cuz thought cud funnel my energy & thoughts to piss off others with a story instead of just bothering them! Lol As cud myb use my life experiences from my making world wide friendships using broken languages like Spanglish or sign language in sketchy places, making up part of my various travel adventures & myb even my failed relationships, plus the experiences got from writing long emails, travel blogs & this one, brain storming/bull shitting my ideas/thoughts while myb smoking a doobie, etc. Cuz figure all that may come in handy to myb provide for some good story writing material if I continue on my story writing course goal!! As who knows may even become a romantic story writer! Lol (myb not so much romantic love as been sort of a failure in that department but romantic adventure as in living & enjoying life to the fullest! As want to write a story not to make $$ but to relate my crazy experiences & ideas on various subjects! Hell then wud share my story for U to read!
But then again I may just procrastinate & do this course over a longer period of time or myb not at all! Lol But hell it'll keep my mind fresh & alert as have seen & had a few crazy experiences in Life!"
https://www.wildernesscommittee.org/event/earthdance_vancouver_1
Then on Sun attended the Reconciliation Walk 9:30 am to 3:00 starting at Georgia & Cambie & ended at Strathcona Park! I didn't get up for a 9:30 am walk but rode my bike to the park instead!
http://reconciliationcanada.ca/walk-for-reconciliation-2017/
One day decided to make prob my last trip of the year to Wreck Beach! As took my bike on the bus as rode my bike home! As rode back via Spanish Banks/Beach, Locarno Beach, Jericko Beach, Kitsanlano Beach (https://vanseawall.ca/routes/point-grey/jericho/) & ended up at my fav hangout spot Beer Island (tho not a beach)!
Then during National Forest Week towards the end of Sept I hiked up Upper Lynn Valley in North Vancouver & around Rice Lake! http://vancouverhiatus.com/hiking/rice-lake.html / http://vancouverhiatus.com/hiking/rice-lake.html
Now motivated to hike further up Upper Lynn headwaters! http://vancouversnorthshore.com/things-to-do/parks/lynn-headwaters-regional-park/ Tho guess its getting kinda late in the year as Oct so guess will have to be next year! insha'allsh
https://curiousmindmagazine.com/scientists-say-that-being-forgetful-is-actually-a-sign-of-higher-intelligence/
This article myb partly true cuz when I want to & its something I enjoy hell I can remember it! As write a lot of my blog & what I did from a few years ago by memory! Not to mention world events & sporting info etc!
Also probably most peep are so preoccupied with their own personal issues that they have no comprehension of what's actually going on in the World around them! But sorry can't be that narrow minded as we all live on this planet together & guess I've travelled to a lot of it! Plus my family members travel to different areas too plus friends in some of the areas as well! So I get kinda preoccupied with what's happening in World's news! As we prob shud all have heard about the wild Hurricanes in the US, Caribbeans & Puerto Rico! Plus the Earthquakes in Mexico over the past couple months! Which was drowned out by the crazy Idiot tweeting about Black Athletes kneeing to protest Police brutality in the US! As the 2 crazy Dictators ridiculed each other over nuclear weapons bringing the world closer to a Nuclear War! (which wud then myb capture peep's attention!) Then the unexpected incident in quiet Deadmonton which was considered an terrorist attack near to our homes in Canada! Followed by the largest mass murders in that shitty plastic city in the Country to the south! Which find is becoming kinda of a Police State with crazy Gun Toting Laws! What was I thinking as used to live & work there as had come close to getting a Green Card! But still have many good friends & even family living there but will never visit there until all the craziness ends down there!
Which makes me remember what was said in a movie once! "It doesn't take much to see that the problems of some little people doesn't amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world"! But that doesn't mean we shud all put our heads up our asses & ignore the problems! Cuz I try to do my small part by getting involved by volunteering with Climate Change, human rights, the treatment of Indigenous peep, refugees, homeless orphans & underprivileged peep who are homeless or starving, treatment of animals, etc. Cuz for better or worse we're all on the same ride on this crazy planet! So we need to get our heads out of our ass & myb learn about some of these things! Cuz hell myb similar types of issues may hit close to home & affect us one day too! As like to think my Life has been more than just being born, going to school, working & having a couple kids to carry on Life!
Hell maybe I'm a bit of an amateur philosophiser, an emotional softie & an idiot! But hell in Life & When Travelling heck find myself doing whatever to help locals! Tho l basically do what I like & fuck what Society or peep may think! But lol that's when I'm not having a crazy dream like had the other night where I was driving a big ass semi-trailer truck! LOL But then it broke down & wudn't start but cudn't leave it parked where it stalled or wud get towed away! So shit I woke up about 4 am worried about it! Funny thing is I dislike driving & have never driven a semi-trailer before as hardly even drive my pickup! LOL
So in our small world I suggest hell let's go for what ever we have in mind & want to do! As fuck what anyone or Society thinks as long as its not illegal or immoral! Cuz what we do cudn't be 1/2 as crazy as whats been happening! So having said that think it's time to go travelling again to see what else is going on in the World in person!!!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trans-Siberian_Railway
Then myb back track cuz in the back of my mind I've always wanted to check out these Central Asian 'stan countries! Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
But all of this is all dependent if I can get my shit together to get all my visas on time & save up enuf funds, etc. As this myb be a bit of a costly trip but prob one of the last big destination trips haven't checked out as yet! Then wud just want to finish seeing the parts of South America which missed on my last trip there!!
So will probably spend this winter doing what I do quite well "Cacooning" as wrote about it on FB last year!
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10157823294880527&id=751750526
Cuz know can occupy my time reading, writing, volunteering & hanging out with the odd friend & myb my family! Also lately kinda been enjoying dabbling in the kitchen cooking together with the odd friend or by myself! As kinda experiment making my own concoctions which myb others may not like! lol As hell the other day I had bought a large container of dry cottage cheese by mistake which disliked so was going to toss out! But it was suggested to me that I make a cottage cheese & egg concoction! So used 7 eggs, the large container of dry cottage cheese, some cauliflower, tofu, miso & topped it with grated cheese plus added lots of spices & baked it in the oven! Heck dammit it got me so full that cud only eat 1/2 as didn't need to eat for rest of day! Which kinda reminded me that heck I miss the company of an ex friend! Who had kinda of gotten me to try and eat some new foods which got me eating healthier (plus other cool interesting things my friends enjoyed so introduced me to try)! As we'd cook some cool food, light candles & incense to get in a cool spiritual mood! Then the odd time we have some edibles as we listen to chill music or a movie! Heck it was all chill innocent fun with a cool friend! lol
It was so unusual for me as shit didn't realize but took this many pics as found these pics that took on my phone over the past year! So hell thought why not bore U with them too! Just realize that there cud be pics of any shit in here!
****** Anyway here are "Some Pics & sayings gathered from Dec 2016 - Sept 28 2017" that happened to me in the past year! Just hope U can view them & doesn't bore U too much! LOL ******
***** TAKE NOTE THAT THIS IS A BLOG / JOURNAL WRITTEN FOR MYSELF! SO CAN CHILL OUT IN THE FUTURE TO READ & REMEMBER ANY THING OR THOUGHTS TO JOG MY MEMORY!! EVEN IF IT MAY SEEM LIKE I'M WRITING FOR AN AUDIENCE BUT ACTUALLY WRITING IT FOR MYSELF! SO FOR ANY PEEP WHO STUMBLED ACROSS THIS BLOG THOUGHT I SHOULD MENTION THAT USE IT TO DOCUMENT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY LIFE! PLUS ALSO TO SAVE SOME LINKS/ARTICLES THAT FIND INTERESTING SO CAN REFER TO THEM AGAIN! SO IF U DON'T ENJOY SCROLLING THRU MY SHIT WELL TOO FUCKING BAD!!! AS IT WASN'T WRITTEN FOR U TO BE NOSY AS JUST BEING A GOOD GUY & ALLOWING U TO SEE A BIT OF MY LIFE! SO WOULD BE COOL TO GET SOME FEEDBACK AS THEN I CAN MAYBE JUDGE IF I CUD EVER WRITE A STORY & KEEP SOMEONE'S ATTENTION!! INSHA'ALLAH BTW THIS BLOG WILL CONTINUOUSLY BE A WORK IN PROGRESS! SO IT MAYBE CONSTANTLY CHANGED WHEN FEEL THERE IS MORE TO SAY *****




Comments
Post a Comment