Using this Blog to Post things about my trip to Argentina & myb Chile & Uruguay insha'allah Jan- Feb 2018! Cuz sorry but cant remember the PW to my Travel Blog! LOL



Hell getting thru the bureacratic paperwork bullshit of South American countries was kinda stressful but finally leaving today Thur Jan 11! 

Luckily got offer of ride to airport as my flt is 11:30 pm! Will have 1 stop of 3 hrs in Mexico City cuz flying Aeromexico! Arrv in B.A. about 10:30 pm Fri! So booked a hostel bed for $64 for 4 days! 

Shit the hostel costs less than my ride from airport! Lol As the hostel arranged the pickup which costs $62 a Scam! Was going to grab a taxi on arrival! Cuz by time get out of airport will be after midnight & travelled 24 hrs! But checked taxi prices from airport to city center (where staying) & fuck it's more! Lol 

So biting the bullet on first & prob final night in B.A. & take the hostel ride! Tho have taken city buses b4 (tho not in BA) but only during day time as dont know city or Spanish! 

Shit I'm cheap so stay in hostel dorm room cuz cheapest place! My dental appt is 9 am Mon as made sure booked close by (8 blks) so can walk each day for a week! Then will book myb more days after seeing dentist on Mon, that is if like the hostel! Heck been to B.A. b4 6-7 yrs ago but cant remember much except the crazy 8 lane street! Lol So will spend weekend checking the city out again! 

Heck one thing good about Argentina is CAD exchange to Argentnian Peso is favorable as $1 CAD = about 14 ARS Pesos! Almost like S. Africa except prices are lot more in Argentina! Like said I'm really tight when travelling so thats why like travelling alone! Lol

When I get internet will post on here! Insha'allah Argentina is 5 hrs ahead of Vancouver! Plus unsure what or where will be doing it so unsure of internet connection cuz cud be chilling on the beach (off the grid)! Lol



-------------------------------

Flew Aeromexico from Vancouver to Buenos Aires with a stop in Mexico City! Wasn't impressed with the Mexico City airport or the immigration procedure there! Fuck haven't they heard of being In Transit?? Cuz hell only had a 3 hour stopover there waiting to catch my flt to Buenos Aires (referred to as BA from here on)! So figure like most civilized airports I'd just chill in the transit lounge! Not in Mexico as I had to wait with the 100's of other pax as had to fill out an Immigration card and stand in line to go thru Immigration! Then had to go to the baggage carousel get my bag and carry it 30 meters to the dudes putting the bags on the out bound flts! LOL Then cud go to departure and wait for my flt! Shit the Mex City airport sucks as was 8 C out side and 8 C inside as they have concrete bricks for walls with holes like an unfinished bldg! Everyone worn parkas while I was wearing shorts & tshirt! Luckily had a wind breaker which put on cuz sitting around gets cold but not if Ur walking! 

Wtf when travelling I'm tight so wud only need say 100 Mexican Pesos if that to have something to eat and drink as wud be there 3 hrs going & 5 hrs returning! Figure the smallest amount to withdraw from an ATM is prob $10 & I pay $5 for every foreign ATM withdrawal! So wonder if its worth doing the ATM but myb use my Credit Card! But won't do what did in Heathrow one time when had a 13 hrs stopover and my ATM card wudn't work! Shit the idiot I am never thought of using my Credit Card as starved and was thirsty for 13 hrs! 

Anyway figure was another shit hole airport plus the service on Aeromexico is no great hell! Cuz don't drink coffee so asked for hot water for tea (cuz like weak tea when do drink it)! Well they forgot to bring my hot water on both flts! Also the Mex City airport has no internet for pax so wrote emails & sent it was queued! Then was sent out at the first WIFI connection which was BA EZE (name of BA airport) airport! So oh well that wasof  no big deal! 

The airport EZE in Buenos Aires (BA) is modern but unfort was after midnight when got my bag & got out Immigration! So usually get a country's sim card at the airport but at midnight most places were closed except burger places!! barf 

I asked my BA dentist to recommend a cheap hostel near his office! He told me 2 but I picked the place I'm staying as they offered a pickup at airport! But fuck they were charging 900 ARS pesos /62 CAD! Thought wud be like the Jo'burg airport guesthouse which had free shuttle to and from the airport but it was only a 10 min drive! So when saw this price thought fuck it going to grab a cab at the airport! But when googled taxi fare from airport to downtown found out it was same & myb even more!  http://landingpadba.com/tickets-and-tours/airport-transfer/
(rate is USD so more than what I paid) So decided wtf may as well go with the 990/62! If I arrived in the day time I might have taken say the airport bus! 

Anyway the hostel told me a person wud be waiting with a sign with my name! But dam they were late so waited for 20-30 mins so emailed the hostel saying the driver was late! In the meantime an independent taxi driver approached me and said wud drive me for 750 ARS!! Hell wud have grabbed him but thought shit wud be screwing the other driver sent by hostel! Cuz myb he had a legit reason for being late plus the dude had to make a living! Fuck dislike taxi drivers all over the world as been screwed by them a couple of times! But thought wtf not in a rush so waited and the dude showed up! So was going to tear a script off him but the dude cudn't speak English so there was no point! Man must be getting soft in my old age!! Hell now realize myb now why I paid so much for the ride from airport as we went thru myb 3 tolls! Hell dislike paying tolls as used to have them in BC but at least didn't have to stop but was automated by scanning the licence plate! 

Heck when travel I opt for cheap as believe in quantity of time away not quality of accommodations! So the place is not a 5 star but does the word negative star mean anything??? Cuz fuck the first night it was hot like over 30 all night! Tho was lucky wasn't here earlier in the week as it was like 38 C! Been in warmer places but usually its not a change from 0 - 5 C to 30 C in a day as that takes a few days to acclimatize! So hardly got any sleep that night! Plus sharing a dorm room with 3 others! So welcome to Tomyo's Travel Life! LOL

After missing out on getting a Sim Card at the airport I've been thinking prob won't get an Argentian sim card now! Yes I can get it for free but I'd need to register it with government b4 using it! So thought why shud I go thru all that bureauractic bull shit when I don't have any Argentinians to call or text! Cuz I can use email or my Canadian Sim Card to access WhatsApp to communicate with family and friends! Yeah myb it'd be cool to have Data to use GPS to find places like many peep here do when out and about! But wtf I never use GPS back home but myb google maps! So I can check out places on Wifi b4 leaving the  hostel or duck into one of the free Wifi spots about town (tho doubt will as dislike going to a place just to use their Wifi)! Anyway I spent 100 pesos/6.50 and bought a city book map instead! Then when I'm in the country traveling who gives a shit where I am cuz just wander around to where ever!

Been HOT (30+) then started to rain Sat pm so cooled down a bit! Dam lucky wasnt here start of wk as was 38 for days! The chg in temp from Van on Thur was too drastic for me as love hot but not humid! After little sleep cuz of heat well the next day it started to rain big time like a monsoon! So since cant go out n play in rain much thought I'd blog a bit even if not on my travel blog (cuz as stated forgot my password)! lol Hell rains lot in Vancouver but not like here on Saturday as was like a monsoon! 

Was asked in I had met any fellow hostellers?

Said met a Brazilian dude on flt from Vancouver to Mex who was in Canada visiting his part native GF in Grand Cache of all places! That was his 1st time to go there & in the winter! He dam near froze to death as he's a biologist working in the Amazon jungle area! Lol His GF mustn't like him as she took him ice fishing as I wudn't even go ice fishing & I grew up in Alberta! lol Then they went hiking in Jasper National Park! 

Also met this 68 yr Danish dude staying in the bunk above me! Who's friendly but old school as doesn't use or believe in internet, etc! He sends post cards plus we were talking & he said there are pygmies in Swaziland! I spent time there & never heard any talk of pygmies as said think they'd be in the Khaihari desert of Namibia & myb Botswana! But he kept insisting in Swaziland so I said wud google it! But he didnt trust that as had to get a book to show me! But the book proved pygmies lived in the Khaihari desert of Botswana & Namibia! He told me that when he first saw me with my tats & piercings he thought shit a dam Gay guy! Didnt bother me cuz dont have anything against Gays & I know what I am! But shit the dude gets on my nerves like most Europeans who kinda feel inferior to North Americans! As they try to put things down here!

There's also an actor/singer dancer from Chile who's the other guy sharing my dorm room! Who I like tho hardly seen him as both were in bed at 11 pm when got here!Then he goes out most of the day! Def the hostel is def not a party hostel like ones stayed last time! Lol

There's a  friendly guy from Peru who's been here for a month! As interning to be a Physio Therapist! This dude just finished university & came here to intern! He told me lot of things about BA! May check out this other hostel (with A/C for same price) where friends of his stayed! (Then myb cud sleep at night!) But there was no room for him so he paid for a month here! He said there are places around BA called Commida al Peso / Food by the peso of weight! So may check it out as dislike cooking in a hostel cuz like my seasoning plus its generally a pain to cook here! So been having free breakfast at the hostel, some fruit and a pizza or empanadas! Unfort the's leaving this week! Luckily the Danish guy is leaving Mon! LOL

Hell it was raining buckets on Sunday & now prob comes the humidity cuz still warm! Boy Cant wait for the humidity! Lol It rains lots in Vancouver but its more like a nuisance rain & not like this! Oh well will just grin & bear the rain & humidity! Plus hell even bought an umbrella which never use in Van cuz usually riding my bike! Lol

On Sunday went for walk to check out where my dentist's office so will be prepared for my appt Mon at 9!

My daugher said that I'm living life! 

And I replied
"But not like b4 as a bit different this trip but think OK as just wanted to chill! Been thinking may not go to Pinamar (a polular beach area south of BA that Jo's friend in Abu Dhahi recommended cuz used to live in Argentina) cuz too crowded n expensive!

Tho wud really like to do another trip but there's myb not enuf time & way too expensive or me!!

But wud be cool to try this Flight from Argentina to Antarctica but more expensive & not enuf time! As always wanted to go to Anarctica"

From January 2018 there’ll be a whole new way to discover one of the most untouched regions in the world: Argentina’s state-owned airline LADE will begin the first ever regular commercial flights to the frozen continent.

Instead of taking a cruise (and battling seasickness), intrepid visitors can hop aboard weekly flights from Ushuaia in Argentina to Antarctica’s Marambio Base, taking just 90 minutes. The base is principally used for science and research, but will be developed and expanded to include accommodation for tourists along with improvements geared towards commercial flights. Weekly flights are set to commence in January 2018. Keep an eye on LADE’s website for more details

Yeah wud be cool to see Anarctica! But my primary reason for coming here again is to finish getting my teeth fixed! Which will cost me some money but hell I believe in healthy good teeth!!!!

Then after first visit to dentist leaned that had other work to be done! So of course that greatly increased my costs! So there goes my traveling around Argentina & Chle!! 

--------------

Wow what a day Monday for 1st appt at dentist! My dorm room faces the street & we have the window wide open cuz warm! Shit on Sun night/Mon morn around 1:30 am a cop car or some thing was blaring their siren outside! Woke me up & cudnt sleep so took a melatonin to sleep! Shit at 9 am jumped up late for my 1st dentist appt as it was at 9! So ran to hostel reception & called dentist to say sorry slept in! Then hurried so fast to dentist that walked by street needed to turn! As got lost even tho did trial walk on Sunday to know where to go! 

Anyway dentist was nice n so is their clinic!! Then find out later that being late is a normal Argentian occurrence! LOL

I moved to a single room in the back of bldg (not dumpy tho doesnt rate a star plus about 1/5 size of my place & its small but this room is OK)! Cuz at least wont be woken up by sirens, cars / trucks, peep walking & talking on at 2-3 am! Plus wud U believe they pick up garbage from dumpsters at 2 am! Noisy as hell cuz they're even noisy during the day as solid metal! Lol

Another reason I changed rooms is its better to have more privacy than in ashared dorm! Cuz prob may have to stay in BA rest of my time in Argentina now!! (Will explain below) Single rooms are about 26 USD/32 CAD a night & dorm beds 19 CAD! So may as well enjoy a bit of privacy so can read or work on my computer without disturbance of someone walking in n out!

Reason prob staying in BA all my time now is when went to dentist yesterday! We discussed the work & price! Cuz I had 2 steel teeth implants in bottom mouth drilled into jaw bone @ same dentist 8 yrs ago now wow! But some additional work needed to be done cuz of some teeth decay!

So dentist said cud put crowns on implant posts! Then add 2 bridges (fixed tooth as have couple on top already & work OK) to fill the gap! However his option wud about double what had planned but its permanent! So went for it as wud have gotten another implant but wud have to return to BA in 6 months like b4 tho dont want to wait 8 yrs! Lol Anyway dont want to return here again! Insha'allah Wud have gotten 2 more implants if live here & cud afford it! 

Since blew the bank/budget on my teeth so my travelling plans here is kinda curtailed! But get something for my health! lol Hell if did this in Canada not positive but think when checked a crown on an implant its cosmetic & costs like about 2500-3000 each or 5000 - 6000 for pair! Then bridge from Implants to my teeth may cost say myb 3000 -4000 for 2! So myb 8000 or so total! So price here wud be same as Canadian plus price of flt & stay for a month! Too bad have to pass on Patagonia n Chile!! As myb paid a bit more to come here cuz poor decision so added 500 to chg plane itinerary which is my fault! Hell still made mistake as shud have chgd to stay only 3 wks not 5! But thought cud still go to Patagonia n Chile! But really far on bus cuz not direct plus buses are expensive here! Wud have flown but even a bit more! 

Anyway my budget is screwed so will prob have to stay in BA now! But moved to a single room near roof terrace to sleep, chill, read & do computer stuff without disturbance!! Tho may take ferry to Montevido, Uraguay for a few days to check it out! Anyway made my bed so have sleep in it! Lol

Shit dont appreciate Canada & the creature  comforts have at home (fridge stove n shower) until go elsewhere! N shit Argentina is better than most places have been to! Lol 


------------------


But hey dont feel bad for me cuz I broke the bank/budget & cant see Tip of Argentina & Chile!!!! At least I got a vacation in warmth albeit it wasnt what had hoped to see! But myb Im starting to mature (finally) so there's hope for all! Lol Plus myb my kids Jo & Darren can learn from their dad! As read article which stated:

"Focus on needs before wants!"

“You can't have it all, so you’ve got to make those choices.”  "

Guess used to do kinda longer trips but never budgeted! Until x wife Irene the Chief Financial Officer tore a strip off me! Lol Shit still dont really budget per say but am at least conscious of costs now! Lol

Anyway shit can't speak Spanish & not a linguist or wannabe one & my version of Span-glish sucks! Tho did bring my old Spanish language lesson book got when took a Spanish language night school course b4 travelled the Gringo Trail for 8 months 8 yrs ago! So if get really bored ccheck it out again! Lol Also got a book to read, my computer & if desperate a small HD of movies to watch!

But shit first going to explore the city more! As this one dude told me U can register at some place (dislike registering/bureacracy cuz everything here have to register for but wtf told its just a formality of showing passport) so now if can find shop to register can use a bike for free! Which I like !! So went to check the place but it was closed due to a fire as was told it moved to this Mall so will check it out tomorrow! As hope can use a bike to explore the city! As want to go down to this big waterfront park & promenade to chill! Cuz want to myb find out where the ferry to Uruguay is located! 

Wud take the city bus but fuck have to get a bus card (register) Tho guess its like what did in Vanc with Compass card as U load Ur card with money n use! But shit was told there are no signs or directions of when to get off bus! Plus cant understand Spanish & as said my Span-glish sucks!! So dont need that shit but may get a card cuz someone someone was going somewhere by bus & invitred me but cudnt b4 so if have card cud at least join n follow likethe blind! As supposedly costs like 40 ARS / 3 CAD plus enuf amt for a couple trips!

Cuz met this black dude (from Ghana) with a shop who speaks great English tho been here 20 yrs! Was going to get a Sim Card for phone but explained about registering card to get a number! So said fuck that as only wanted Data for phone to say use Google maps for directions! As dont want to talk as no one to call & cant understand Spanish! 

But this Peruvian dude told me to download Google Translate! Cant myb use voice portion without data but can translate a question from English to Spanish or vice versa! Hell went to pizza shop & chick used it to comm n take my order! Lol

Heck lot of peep here want to know English here but dont have opportunity to speak it in daily life! Like Spanish in Vancouver! Yeah I'm an arrogant English only speaker who has no interest in learning languages! Tho wud be cool to comm with a local person to find out things not just for info! Lol But lazy n shit been to about 100 countries travelling using just English & my stupidity!

Dentist Clinic is operated by a brother n 2 sisters with 3 more junior dentists! Plus their parents are both dentists but in a diff city in Argentina! Told me their patients are 50% English speaking n prob most of them are foreigners or gringos! 

So guess I fall in between somewhere! Funny the older dentist who's been doing most of my work gives me a hug when come & leave like we're friends! Guss cuz Argentinians display lot of emotion when friends!

----------


Boy had frustratng day as went to check about this free Bike sharing! At the first bike pickup stn there were no bikes left! So wandered to another one! But shit my card wudnt work! So back to the business office to check out card! Told shud be OK so to try at this close by bike pickup stn by office! So went to bike pickup outside! But the stn was fuckin broken!  So figure fuck myb not meant to use bike sharing! Lol Cuz wkend tomorr n office closed! Then Mon back to dentist! Oh well something to do! Lol

My daughter Jolene told her mom my ex today that Blackrock Investment extended her contract so she can continue to work 3 days/week from Dubai and if she’s in the UK she can also work there. Pretty good deal!

So working part time gives her extra time to look for a job while she’s in Dubai. 

Crazy as all 4 of us are off to some place! Daughter Jo off to Dubai, like always as shud be within a wk?My son Darren to Vegas Sun for annual international gun show as can meet up with ex operators in Can, US & other cntry special forces plus make new contacts! While my ex Irene is off to UK in Mar!! While I'm stuck here in BA! Wud be cool if cud collect da airmile points!! Lol

Hell with dental work cant afford to spend much except to eat to live! N not eating fancy! (never do lol)

Eating takeout again on rooftop terrace! Having rice with pieces of chicken, meatballs n eggplant in olive oil which is eaten lots! Too much oils as going to cut back on that part as usually dont use much oils!

Btw  son Darren & his army buddy Chay incorp their Security company so they now have 2 companies! A security and a shooting training company Hope don't sound like bragging but myb am cuz proud of what they've accomplished with lot of hard work! Plus those 2 were & still are a bit mixed up with PTSD! 

Hell I cant even accomplish the task of getting my bike share to work! Lol

-----------

But felt better as daughter Jo sent a msg saying "I must be your daughter as I have had two horrible mishaps with the shared bikes in cities. First time was when Andy and I went to Austria. I didn't lock my bike properly when I returned it and I  had to go to the Police station to file a missing bike report. Fortunately the bike was returned by another tourist otherwise I would have had to pay 500 euros!"

Then when James and her went to Budapest earlier this year, we couldn't figure out how to get two bikes out so he ended up having to ride around with me riding on the back! And then we had the opposite problem that you had, Dad. We couldn't find a bike station with space to return the bike!

She said " I had my leaving party in London yesterday. Lunch with some friends, followed by a pub in the afternoon. There is a big art light festival all over in London so we walked around and looked at a few different exhibits."

As sorry to bother U about my challenges in da heat!

Cuz was out n aboot! As american chick who left for Uruguay today! Told me there's a kisosk in this other mall which sells tickets on ferry to Uraguay! So went to check it out!

Well when walking thru the mall to the kisosk! I saw this phone comp shop (like Rogers) Well the guy said cud get an Argentinan sim card for 10 pesos/.75 cad & it'd be good to go! 

So got a sim card but it wudnt work! Plus neither wud my Can sim cardbe recognized by phone when put it back in! So was concerned if cud still use WhatsApp? So was testing by sending her  a msg to Irene n to get one back! So still works OK!

As only thing I figure  is my Cad sim card was too thick! Cuz had hard time removing it! Then when put Argentinan sim card in it was too thin! So got a sim card  that cant use now! Plus my phone doesnt recognize my Cad sim now either!

My phone was kinda fucked b4 as knew needed a new one when get back! But been holding off getting one cuz phone comp wudnt let me use my curr phone plan! But wud need to upgrade plan by about $10 + / mnth! (Dam CAd phone plans are highest in World).Unless bought a phone on my own! But regardless have to bite the bullet n get a new phone!

Shit shud have left things as.was cuz havent really needed a sim card up to now!

So when first get home prob wont have use of my phone! (As my phone doesnt recognize my CAD sim card)! So if need phone have to get a new phone or take my phone to a friend to check out the prob! Then will still get new phone.soon afterwards!

The ferry to Uruguay is another issue! 

But just challenges n not problems! Lol As dont want to sound negative!

Thx for reading all this as will update about issues of ferries to Uruguay later! Lol

Yeah Jo is my daughter as has bike sharing issues like moi! Btw wonder if  those cities have a time limit of 1 hr to get to a bike stn to plug in Ur bike! N then can take it out again! Almost like recharging the battery which they dont have! Plus in BA miss returning ur bike to a stn in a hr! I card gets turned off & cant use it! Lol Fuck almost better to pay for the use myb!

So another day another issue/challenge!

----------

Oh btw can scratch another thing off my bucket list that didnt pan out!


As walked 30 blks for the Span-glish language exchange meeting tonight! But think the location was changed or something! As  got there just b4 7 & the Bar doesnt open till 8 pm n stays open until 4 am! But guy said myb its being held downtown which ia like myb 8 km away! So said forget that n walked home! Positive is got good exercise tho it gets really crowded walking on streets in evenings! Lol  Plus the sidewalks are cement blocks size of floor tiles n many are blocken n uneven so hard to walk!

Btw took couple of pics to show U parts of BA! But didn't attach them As not sure who or what the statue is but took  pics of park area! Lol 

----------


Hell Sun are kinda slow in BA so going for another walk to get some cheap lunch as most places closed on Sun! So stressful lol

But been seeing this place that looks like an Old Fort or something! But turns out its an old Cemetary! Heck those Latinos do like their cemetaries! As rumor has it that they hang out there at night n drink! 


Not my cup of tea but remember when was in Mexico!  Around Halloween they celebrated the Day of the Dead/ night! They decorated candles by the graves at night! A few of us took drinks n paraded with them like a celebration! They also did it in Poland when was in Warsaw! 

----------


So fuck finally decided wtf maybe will play tourist! At least to get some exercise!

Cuz cooler one day so decided finally to go for walk & see some of BA! As cud use exercise so walked by Zoo & Eva Perons Mueseum but didnt chk them out cuz costs $$!

Cuz they're next to Haponese Jardin (Spanish for Japanese Gardens) which Kanae told me about! So thought wud chk out rest. whic suppose to have! But like most things.here was closed! So got bento box at snack bar but not good & 180 pesos! Fuck Ethnic food hasnt reached here yet except for myb bland Argentinian Chi-na food!

Wanted to head down to wide river/ocean but got lost for couple hrs! Fuck shud have rented a bike (as may do next week) so can see more quicker & many doing on bike paths!

Wud show pics took of some sites but nothing special! Tho may attach a couple (later) so U can see BA has parks, wide street n an observatory!

Heck my ex is Ukrainian descent as read there are Ukranians in BA! Myb next trip may scout for perogies n borsh! Lol Cuz love them!

Ukrainian Argentines 


After that find da Nazi's in Argentina! Lol

Cuz why weres so may Nazis Accepted in Argentina After WWII?

https://www.thoughtco.com/why-did-argentina-accept-nazi-criminals-2136579

Also did you hear about this?

Which is kinda of funny cuz the dudes were on duty and stupid!

While this is not funny but kinda pisses me off cuz racist jerks! But then again this happened over a hundred years ago!



------------

Shit Argentina has weird tax charges!

Cuz hell everytime I withdraw any cash at an ATM here! Hell Argentina chrgs 
a flat 7.50 CAD fee plus Canada chrgs 5.00 CAD! So thats like $12.50  CAD 
whether I withdraw $100 or 500! 

Oh yeah Argentina also gets U to withdraw more often! Cuz their ATM's have 
a max withdrawal limit of only equiv of 3000 pesos or depending on exch rate
(keeps increasing which is good for me  but prices dont) about $200 or less CAD each 
trans. 

Fuck in no other cntry that I've travelled is there a fee to withdraw cash! 
Tho Canada does chrgs a 5.00 fee but only for international withdrawals!

So always try to withdraw enuf cash for myb say 2 wks living! As always pay 
by cash when travelling! But who the fuck wud carry enuf cash for say a 6 
wk to 3 mnth trip!! Hell I worry  more about losing a thick wad of bills 
as ATM usually give in 100 peso bills! Espec here cuz get 15.9 pesos for 1 
CAD!  So end up with 3000 pesos for about 185 CAD! Lol

Yeah try to have  budget travelling down to an art myb cuz a game when 
travelling! Like when was in Turkey always ordered soup cuz love it! But 
also cuz get as much bread as want free with meal there! So eat soup n fill 
up on bead! Myb not healthest diet but wtf for a mnth or two! Then at home 
head to Charity dinners or Sikh n Hindu temples! Lol

Anyways I fucking mostly do it cuz passes time to figure out how to play 
the system to save $ when home or travelling! Tho can afford to pay if need 
to but why??

Anyway back to Argentina's weird tax structure! As a foreigner when pay at 
hostel I'd have to pay 21% tax if pay by cash but no tax if pay by credit 
card! 

While at the dentist if I paid cash there's no tax! But if I pay by credit 
card there's a 21% tax! But who the fuck carries a couple thousand in cash? 
Well myb Darren! Lol Plus not going to an ATM enuf times to pay dentist! As 
wud need to make so many ATM withrawals & pay lot in fees! Plus the 
inconvenience & risk of carrying so many Pesos as largest bill is 500 but 
ATM's give in 100 peso bills! Fuck worse than Mexican Pesos! Shit if knew 
all this b4 I cud have myb setup a bank draft or Western Union money 
transfer! 

But what the dentist does for foreign patients is setup a PayPal money 
payment! Tho there's atill a 5% fee but I do pay by my credit card so have 
a month to actually pay & no need for cash right then! Also figure paying 
5% works out less than paying 12.50 for lot of bank withdrawals fees!

Shit some idiot must have spent a lot of time figuring out how to fuck the 
foreigners out of their cash!

Anyway regardless getting my teeth reconstructed here is a lot cheaper than 
in Canada! Plus got a bit of a vacation break to boot tho not thrill that cudn't 
go anywhere in country! But will never return here tho dont dislike Argentina 
but  been here twice so enuf! 

-----------

So while hanging in Buenos Aires, usually lay on bed hanging out in front of the 
fan in my small tho cozy 6X12 ft  back room (1/5 size of my studio condo in 
Vanc) during the windless hot 35C B.A. day! As dont go out till evening when cools 
down cuz air is sooo still & heavy! 

Cuz hell broke the bank (tho 1/2 price of Canada) getting my awesome dental 
reconstruction (as dam had to get extra work than had planed) so cant 
travel far! But hey I do have awesome teeth & smile now (tho always had 
nice smile haha)! 

Tho getting a bit bored cuz like to talk to peep but cant cuz mostly 
Spanish speakers staying here! So my fave past time is hanging on the roof 
terrace trying to catch a breeze & eating a cheap takeout! Tho NOT burgers 
& shit! But healthy salads, fish or chicken (little oil & no sweets) at 
cheap buffet that pay by weight! As myb each takeout costs $5-6 CAD! 

So while waiting to leave town in couple weeks! I pass the time reading & 
bothering others via internet! But getting to point of myb doing some more 
walking in the hot windless unbearable heat of day & play tourist again! 
Lol Mainly cuz feeling a bit sluggish as need some exercise! Also been 
thinking havent rented a bike yet & biked the city! So myb next week may do 
it for a day! Insha'allah As kinda lost interest in biking after trying the 
crappy free bike usage system b4! 

Also done some thinking while sitting around & realize that dsm prob 
Vancouver has the best climate for what I enjoy! Some may not agree! Cuz 
yeah really rains a lot but hell can still go for bike rides! Or even walk 
in that nuisance rain cuz usually not windy too!

Also in spring, summer or fall (even in winter if no snow unless ur a hard 
core hiker) can go for hikes in north shore mtns, go to da beach or camping 
close by! Plus summers dont get too hot or humid as usually doesnt rain! 
Lol Also great that have a sweet chill condo (tho only small studio) 
centrally located! As enjoy laying in hamock on balcony to chill or sleep 
in da summer! Plus close to grocery shops, eateries & great transit day or 
night! Heck at night if transit stops can walk home from downtown in 45 
mins! Do in a pinch cuz fuck cabs!

Plus bike to Beer Island in 10 mins (walk in myb 30) which is currently my 
fav hangout as right across False Creek from downtown! Enjoy hanging out 
alone or with a friend to smoke a doobie, chill, meditate & watch the world 
float by! While listening to music as totally enjoy hanging there mysell 
day or night!! Taking munchies & drinks is optional but 420 & music isnt! Lol


-----------


Didn't want to be late for my final dentist appt like was on my first appt which was also in the AM! (not that it really matters cuz they go by Argentinian time lol)

So after eating a quick breakfast I went to my room to get my toothbrush and floose to clean my teeth! But like a fool I was in such a hurry that I accidently left my key in the room! Fuck wudn't U know it but the hostel only has one key for the room! So we played around trying to insert a plastic card in the door to open it! But no luck! So this chick who works there brings the key to the room next door! Then we go in and she opens the window and climbs out on the ledge! Then shimmies about 4 feet on that ledge to the open window of my room  & climbs in! Well I may have tried that if we were on the main floor but shit not on the 5th floor! As dislike heights & the sound of hitting the concrete 5 flrs below! LOL  Thanks God she got in cuz it wud take 5 hrs to get a lock smith to come and open the door!

Shit can't believe they don't have spare keys to the rooms! Hell didn't realize tho knew my door wud lock if it closed so when went to the bathroom in the middle of the night always took the key! Cuz didn't want to be stuck out in the hall at 3 am!!! LOL But cud have been locked completely out of my room for the night!

Dam can't believe but if we had to call a lock smith heck it takes 5 hrs for them to come and do it! God knows how much they wud charge? LOL So they decided to get an extra key cut to guard against & have an idiot proof solution now for me! lol But hell that still took 3 hrs as here they take the key to a key cutter, leave it there and return in 3 hrs to pick it up! Hell in Canada we take a key to a key cutter and it's cut in 5 mins! Anyway now if lock my key in room have a back up! Always wondered why we had to leave the key at reception when we went out!!

Hey got my new tailored made mouth guard and it fits like a gloove! But for the price I paid for it! Hell shud be able to eat with it in my mouth! Also the dentist did a final bite adjustment! So now its over but the shouting/credit card payment! Lol

Now have about a week to chill and count the days till leave thid city & country! Hell thought wud have da money and time to see more of this country! But dont have enuf of either plus kinda lost enthusiasm to see it for some reason! Think cuz stayed in this city too long so thevheat, heavy air & lack of wind has completely tired me out! Plus started getting a heat rash like got in the desert in Mali in West Africa! As had to leave there for Lebanon which has a more Mediterranean climate! Last time I wasvin BA didnt notice the hot weather myb cuz was here in Apr or May! 

Shit been to hotter places like Middle East, India & parts of Africa! But never stayed in a city as long as here cuz when travelling usually avoid cities except for a day or two! Hell remember in K.L. Malaysia had couple of couch surfers willing to host me for a week! Hell it was myb the 3rd time was there but that trip really noticed the heavy humidity! As cudnt handle it so stayed inside this dude's high rise apt and never left the bldg as there was a deli and groc store on the main flr! Anyway got tired of staying inside so left KL after 2 days for Cameron Highlands as much cooler there! So conclusion stay out of cities when traveling! 

So now going to just chill and count the days till I leave here! Tho don't really dislike BA but do dislike the weather here at this timebof year and the concrete jungle! BA kinda reminds me of say Barcelona but like BA twice as much nicer and no pick pockets here! Plus not part of tourist filled Europe! Lol As guess some of us just aren't satisfied with the weather! Lol
-----------

So it was Valentines Day the day before I left BA & had no one to share it with but no prob cuz got to reminisencing about Valentines gone by!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10151289040130527&id=751750526&refid=17&_ft_=top_level_post_id.10159889597210527%3Atl_objid.10159889597210527%3Athrowback_story_fbid.10159889597210527%3Athid.751750526%3A306061129499414%3A2%3A0%3A1519891199%3A-3580364252834448957&__tn__=%2As%2AsH-

-----------

My last full day here in BA Argentina!

As its been fucking too long for me in 1 place as been a bit boring, frustrating 5 weeks or so! Never again doing this kinda shit! Cuz didnt do or get to see much outside of BA again as guess wasnt meant to be! As thx fuck for the slow bit irrtratic wifi in da hostel! Cuz spent most of my waking hrs on there so wudnt lose my sanity!

But thx fuck for the slow bit irrtratic wifi in da hostel! Cuz spent most of my waking hrs on there so wudnt lose my sanity! This windless concrete city's heat was too much but past 2 days cooled off cuz of da rain so cud sleep! But now noticed getting bitten by the dreaded mosiquitos! Hell if was in da country side at least cud handle it better as these city ones are like no see ums!

But wtf guess the object of this trip was accomplished! As got the teeth& my lower mouth reconstructed to make myself look more beaut than B4! (If dat was possible) Lol

So what do U think? Oh sorry guess da pic doesnt do me much justice as cant see my hollywood teeth n smile! Lol

Well just about to do my online check in in coupl hrs to get my aisle seats for da combined 14 hr flghts home! With a 5 hr hangover in Mex City! Where they make like American gringos! lol As they make us fill out entry cards & go thru Immigration with the 100's of peep who are ending their destination there! 

Cuz guess its payback time to da gringos & moi as they put us to work retreiving our bags off da conveyer belt! Then carrying them myb 30-40 m to a couple of smiling Mexicans waiting to add it to the outbound conveyer belt! (Oh btw gringo  American pasport holders havevto carry their bags another 59 meters more! Just kidding) Know its payback time for them cuz of all da shit & abuse the Mex's get from foreigners!

So after that we have myb 1 hr less of free time (b4 our transit flight) to go for a rest or seista in their cold uncomfortable construction concrete international airport! As welcome to Mex City da capitale of Trump's proposed walled in beaut country of Mexico! Which according to his fucked up sense of justice it has 1000's of criminals dying to get into his land of the free & AK47's!

------------


https://aeromexico.com/en-us/check-in/flights?last-name=Kinoshita&pnr=XORPAH
---------








------------------------------






-----------------------------








*****  TAKE NOTE THAT THIS IS A BLOG / JOURNAL WRITTEN FOR MYSELF! SO CAN CHILL OUT IN THE FUTURE TO READ & REMEMBER ANY THING OR THOUGHTS TO JOG MY MEMORY!! EVEN IF IT MAY SEEM LIKE I'M WRITING FOR AN AUDIENCE BUT ACTUALLY WRITING IT FOR MYSELF! SO IT WASN'T WRITTEN FOR U TO BE NOSY AS JUST BEING A GOOD GUY & ALLOWING U TO SEE A BIT OF MY LIFE! SO WOULD BE COOL TO GET SOME FEEDBACK AS THEN I  CAN MAYBE JUDGE IF I CUD EVER WRITE A STORY & KEEP SOMEONE'S ATTENTION!! INSHA'ALLAH  BTW THIS BLOG WILL CONTINUOUSLY BE A WORK IN PROGRESS! SO IT MAYBE CONSTANTLY CHANGED WHEN FEEL THERE IS MORE TO SAY *****  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

2021 Christmas Trip to Dubai

Whats happening during the Summer & early Fall 2018 - Part 1