Part 2 Hell I maybe repeating myself but fuck it cuz I just have to capture & save as much of this Historic Time as possible (bcuz this Pandemic maybe a once in our lifetime occurrence I hope) to re-read in the future!


Hell I may not be the sharpest knife in the drawer! But as much as it kills me Not to have any live Social Contact with peep! Hell I try to listen & follow so had Self Isolated for months during the Covid-19 Pandemic! Cuz I respect & want to protect the most medically vulnerable peep to be safe & healthy + show support for all Medical Workers who work so hard putting their Asses on the line! As never really gave much thought or care about myself that much cuz am healthy & strong! Tho the virus cud hit anyone!!

So tho dont keep in touch often I try to make an effort to reach out to Family, Friends & Acquaiintances I know in many countries! Which also helps keep me from being lonely & bored by not having actual real Human Contact!

So its one reason I stay sane & not feel too lonely! As I keep in touch with friends I've met! Like a French friend who lives in Montreal! He's Mixed Race Black however we never discussed that & wasnt the reason I reach out to him!

But hell he's like my Brotha as we met travelling in South America! Hell he did well with chicks & shit when travelling I didnt care about meeting any or being a loser in that category! But hell he always wanted me to join him as we had awesome times travelling to the beaches & jungles to do Ayahuasca!

Then he came to Vancouver to visit me & stay at my place for a week but fuck ended up staying 2 1/2 months! As we had some awesome times so I also visited him in Quebec City for his Bday once & Montreal couple times after he scored a responsible job there! So in past 4 months we've reached out to each other!

"Hey Brotha how are U doing? Hope U are surviving the Pandemic OK? Still working from home? Its too bad as sure U are wanting to visit your Mother & family in France? Well cant blame U as hope they are doing fine!

I'm doing the same as just trying to survive not doing much but hanging out on my own!

Yeah guess we are both Visible Minorities tho U are like me as we love life & all people! But U live in a larger city so I sympathize with U! As seems some peep tag us by the colour of our skin! Plus Montreal has been hit harder by Covid-19! 😂

Yeah know we are both against Racial Shit! But we don't get caught up radically with the Shit going on in the past month or so! Tho I do support (& sure he does too) the people who marched & protested against police brutality!

Here in Vancouver we are more familar with Indigeneous peep rights & guess we have more Asians than Black people! Tho I have friends of all races as I dont select or hang out with friends (of either gender) by their color but our compatibility & get along! Plus with my free spirit lifestyle I've never noticed anything racial to myself! As just carry on like a hermit alone
 these days! Tho live my life with the same altitude that people are all the same!




Ships that pass in the night, and speak each other in passing, only a signal shown, and a distant voice in the darkness; So on the ocean of life, we pass and speak one another, only a look and a voice, then darkness again and a silence.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

As glad I went on my 2-3 month trip to South Africa, Namibia & Dubai in Dec - Feb! Love Africa as been there many times that it's become like a second home to me! As support the people I meet & know as they're like family to me!

Also follow the shit going on with the Indigeneous people in South America! Feel so bad how they're treated as getting hit hard by Covid-19!

Hell sadly not sure when I will be able to fly to Africa, South America now! So thought shit wud be cool to myb take a train across Canada! As never done that b4 but dam it's more expensive than flying & takes 4 - 5 days! As myb shud take a train 1 way & fly back!!

Anyway Brotha Take Care, Stay Healthy & Safe!" (sorry change slightly cuz a few typo's )

Hell it wasn't even 10 mins & he replied (Tho feel bad as English isn't his Mother tongue while my French really sucks!!)

Hey Tomyo!!! Thanks a lot for all the news. That is very nice to read from you.

Glad to see that you had the chance to go and travel a bit lately.

"Here, well, I’m all good. Confinement was not too difficult as I have a big terrace and a convenient store almost just for me 15 seconds away from my place :)

I wish you’ll be able to come soon. In train, plane or rocket thrusters:))

I hope you are well and in great shape. Lots of thought and take care."

Also during the Pandemic I got a msg from a sweet friends saying

"I'm super stressed working from home...so over this!"

Which really troubled me as feel during the Pandemic we shud all try to help each other! Tho being a typical idiot guy (sorry but chicks are way more understanding & why love them) fuck I didnt ask why my friend was super stressed or if wanted to talk about it? Sorry but just made an assumption as sent a reply saying!

"Hell if U've run out of 420 (or myb wine), I can myb get U a bit to help dull the pain & stress! lol

Also remember U mentioned b4 that wish U had a bike! Well it may help chg things up for U a bit as a different kinda thing to do! To myb help relieve the boredom but also myb bring a diff stress - riding a bike again! lol

But if U seriously want to ride a bike to get fresh air! Heck I cud let U my extra bike, a helmet & lock! As just have to get then out & check they're OK!

Then if U want I will get it to Ur place, lock it outside & leave U the key & helmet without us even being in contact or seeing each other!

Hell think it wud myb help for U to try something diff to myb take Ur mind off self isolating, myb kill a bit of boredom & relieve Ur stress a bit!

But dont feel obligated using the bike even if bring U a bike!

Its a start in getting a diff type of exercise & perspective on being outdoors espec in the spring!

As know U take Ur dog for a walk plus have a car to go further with Ur dog!

Plz remember at this time everyone has to be mentally strong which is just as important as being physically healthy! But also know U have or can probably get lot of emotional support from family & friends to help be strong mentally! 👍😘 Also as a last resort hey Im here as willing to give U a diff perspective myb cuz not as emotiomally connected!

So like me realize U have to lean on or learn Intestinal Fortitude! As I learned it hiking to top of Mt Kilimanjaro when had real bad Altitude Sickness! Worse feeling ever as had cramps as barfed & got sick tho kept on Perservering to the top! (think of your worse monthly pain that most females endure, as hell really sympathize with all of U)

So like the Pandemic hell its been physically kinda easy to stay healthy! But mentally we all kinda feel like packing it in & say fuck this shit! As say it as not worth it, Im done & going out as its Miller Time!

But like hiking Kilimanjaro shit dont want to bail & go out doing things with peep! "

I felt so sorry for this friend however I didn't want to intrude or reach out too often! Cuz peep these days feel if someone reaches out too often!

They may feel the person reaching out myb stalking them & had ulterior motives! Tho myb shud have known that my friend who is so understanding & sweet wudnt think that! But hell out of respect for her felt I shud give her space + had told me had recently started a new relationship! So tho during Self Isolating as a friend I shud myb reach out monthly to check if OK! But also have a few other friends that reach out to!


Cuz just after that, hell out of the blue 2 Latvian Friends (who couched surfed at my place myb 10 yrs ago & who I gave them my old car Betsy to tour the US) reached out prob bcuz of being Coronavirus quarantined! (as reaching out to peep that havent for years is one positive of being quarantined) As hadn't heard from them for myb 8 years! So we exchg'd a couple msg's as they told me about my old car Betsy that gave them!

"I'm glad you are doing good and especially glad that you managed to do your 3 month trip just before the COVID-19. We were not so fortunate. We missed out on our road trip through Portugal and another inland trip in the UK.

Now we hope to go back home to visit family and we have 3 weeks we can spend there. Originally it was 4 weeks but they moved our flight. So we lost one week + we have to self-isolate for 2 weeks when we arrive. So we will be stuck in either my or Evas moms house for 2 weeks and then we will have one week to do something and that will most likely to visit other family. Not the holiday we imagined when we booked the flight but hey, we can't do much. Here in the UK, it's not much more fun either.

In regards to your old car, we did the road trip all around the states before we left Canada, so the car managed to cross 33 states in 74 days without any problems or breakdowns at all. We did it all without powerstearing and from time to time we couldn't open some doors but it was all a great trip and we used Couchsurfing all the way and were lucky to need loads of great people and make some good friends along the way. When we returned we did as it was agreed with you - We gave the car to some of our friends and soon after they gave the car to someone else again but then it died or something happened and we haven't heard anything after. All I can say that it did an extraordinary trip before the end of her lifetime and I believe that no one expected that she can do it. But it did and we will be always thankful to you for this gift!

Why we are in the UK? Long story short - After USA road trip we lived in New Zealand for one year and did a road trip there as well and then through Thailand and Ukraine we returned in Latvia and wanted to live there. Soon enough I got really depressed as life there was not the same anymore and the country and whether there is not as nice as in BC or New Zealand. So I tried to move to Malta and become a diving instructor. It didn't work out as I got many middle ear infections in 1 month and understood that my body is not willing to be underwater for a long time.

Then some of my friends lived in the UK, Norwich and I moved here just to see if I like it here. Honestly, we all would much rather live somewhere else but Eva really wanted to be closer to her parents and home so we decide to stay here for a bit. Now that a bit is 6 years and we have 2 children. Where we gonna move next - I have no idea but we want to get the UK citizenship so that more doors would open for us and I would be happy to move to New Zealand and live there. Just need to do it at the right time. Hopefully sooner rather than later but hey - we will see how it goes.

I am working and Eva is taking care of the house and kids. It's working out fine in here but it's not what we want. So I believe that change will come soon after we get the other passport and we will try to see where to go and what to do... "


I feel so grateful that was born in Canada, got an education,experienced working in cool jobs in a few countries, was healthy with enuf money to go traveling around about 100 countries & the world a few times!

So hell during this shitty Pandemic tho I'm suffering a lot too but still feel shud help anyone if can! So.....

When was in Goa, India, I stayed in a quiet cheap little bungalow hut tucked away on a chill less touristy beach! Where met 2 cousins working there who learned English by working with tourists!

Anyway we became friends & hung out as he had a motorbike & drove me around Goa & even took me to a Hindu Festival in a neighboring state!

Plus the cousin chick invited me over to their place often for curry meals! Yum Hell there were 4 cousins living in a 1 bedroom house! (Hell understood as often hear about 2 families living in a house in Canada) But felt sorry for them cuz saw they had nothing! So bought them a small cheap TV ($200 which hell for me It meant I'd travel for myb a few days less but meant lots to them)

As he loved cricket while she & the others wud watch TV to learn English! Cuz in Goa if they knew Englsh they'd get a better job!

Hell we arent too different tho I felt grateful for having been born in Canada!

Anyway some how we kept in touch & since concerned asked b4 if there were cases of Covid-19 in Goa? So they told me that during Pandemic everything in Goa was closed cuz its a tourist place!

Then other day I rec'd a msg

"Tomyo please i need help i have no money please can you help me"

Hell I feel sorry for them but don't like to be used! They have never asked b4 as are hard working & honest! (tho I'm not well off myself but wud myb help one time) Cuz figure sharing a few dollars ie $100 is about 5000 rupees & good there for lot of food! As wudnt affect me as much as wud myb help feed 4 of them! So replied

"Hi I'm very sorry that you are having trouble as hope you are OK!

I cant afford to send much money! But I can send you some Dollars/Rupees this one time but sorry only this 1 time! I cant send it to you until maybe Wednesday or Thursday as am not at home!

I am not sure how to send it! Can I send it to Western Union? But I need to know the address of the Western Union close to U? Are you still in Goa?"

As still waiting to hear back tho the thought entered my mind! Hell I don't owe them anything plus I'll never see them again!

But hell they're friends that hung out  so I can't turn my back on 4 poor humble nice peep who need a bit of help!

As Hell I grew up poor in a single parent family! Plus now I live a simple non materialistic life style & lucky to be able to work parttime! As my main treat in life is travelling to meet & hang out with peeps local to a region!

I was happy when rec'd msg back

"Hi dear Tomyo thank you 🙏 so much yes i just  picked up money"

Cuz as difficult a time that I'm experiencing during this Pandemic! Hell it's nothing compared to what peep in India & other countries are dealing with, as their Gov'ts are mostly corrupt! Where they're too busy padding their own pockets to care about their citizens!!

Plus like in most countries like India the arrogant Rich are getting richer on the backs of the Poor as there's no Empathy for the 95% of the Poor scrapping to survive!

So why I'm glad when I travel I have the safety net of my Canadian passport! Even if Canada's PM does little but do Photo Ops but at least he's fairly honest tho dumb! Lol

But still I believe that it does a person good to help others cuz for me fuck I feel grateful & dont mind sharing the little I have in Life!

Plus shit this Pandemic affects everyone so feel shud at least try to help!


As I find reaching out to peep & myb helping others (volunteering) is good in helping ourselves too! As realize this when I volunteer at diff places!








***** TAKE NOTE THAT THIS IS A BLOG / JOURNAL WRITTEN FOR MYSELF! SO CAN CHILL OUT IN THE FUTURE TO READ & REMEMBER ANY THING OR THOUGHTS TO JOG MY MEMORY!! EVEN IF IT MAY SEEM LIKE I'M WRITING FOR AN AUDIENCE BUT ACTUALLY WRITING IT FOR MYSELF! SO FOR ANY PEEP WHO STUMBLED ACROSS THIS BLOG THOUGHT I SHOULD MENTION THAT USE IT TO DOCUMENT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY LIFE! PLUS ALSO TO SAVE SOME LINKS/ARTICLES THAT FIND INTERESTING SO CAN REFER TO THEM AGAIN! SO IF U DON'T ENJOY SCROLLING THRU MY SHIT WELL TOO FUCKING BAD!!! AS IT WASN'T WRITTEN FOR U TO BE NOSY AS JUST BEING A GOOD GUY & ALLOWING U TO SEE A BIT OF MY LIFE! SO WOULD BE COOL TO GET SOME FEEDBACK AS THEN I  CAN MAYBE JUDGE IF I CUD EVER WRITE A STORY & KEEP SOMEONE'S ATTENTION!! INSHA'ALLAH  BTW THIS BLOG WILL CONTINUOUSLY BE A WORK IN PROGRESS! SO IT MAYBE CONSTANTLY CHANGED WHEN FEEL THERE IS MORE TO SAY *****  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

2021 Christmas Trip to Dubai

Whats happening during the Summer & early Fall 2018 - Part 1