Additional stuff that happened in Fall 2017 that want to save to remember as feel awesome Memories!


Shit had spent some time writing about my daughter & son as wanted to remember what been told about what they're doing! Hell not cuz proud about what they've accomplished in their short life! Heck had originally planned to post it to this Blog as only place to save my thoughts! Plus its a good way to read & remember in a couple years about what they've done! But thought shit it'd come across like was bragging & shit was raised not to brag! Plus there's really nothing to brag about as just saving what I know about my kids! But something happened to remind me that hell shud keep stuff about them to myself! So won't even show them what I wrote either to them or rest of my family!


What changed my mind was fucked up by going on a rant with my usual shit!! (which my family somehow read so were pissed) As I replied to an email got about my dental appointment experience!

"How was your experience with City Square Dental Center?"

Mistake as replied with this rant! Lol

"Ha ha think U may regret asking me as Ur email opened a can of worms so suffer with my long rant! Lol

Yeah the experience was great as Dr Moss (? sorry if not her name) seems like a real nice down to earth person for a dentist as prob scarificed mega $$$$$ to work for the Military & do some good for Society!! Sorry not sure of my dentists name as have had 3 diff dentists in past maybe 5 yrs lol As my previous 2 dentists left to open their own clinics prob to get rich! As they belong to the "hope to be rich" ethnic group background like the owner of Ur clinic! As they like to be owners & not poor workers! But heck we can't begrudge anyone for their hard work, dedication & focused goal in Life - to get Rich! Mainly cuz the typical Canadian is too lazy to work hard like peep with immigrant backgrounds or an ambitious mentality instilled by their family! So good on them while the rest of us Canadians suffer with rotten teeth sitting in a bar or restaurant complaining! Lol

Heck couldnt believe the amount ($79) just for cleaning my teeth! I got charged over & above my dental plan (which albeit doesn't cover much but lucky to at least have one which is more than 90% of the population)! It proves to me that I need to return to Argentina to get Crowns added to the Dental Implant Posts I had gotten there a couple years ago! Cuz if I got it done here I'd have to either sell my first born or rob a bank! Lol

Not sure how the new born & younger population can or even afford to get dental work done?? As think in the furure most Canadians will be walking around with 3rd World teeth or lack of teeth & look like our great grand parents!!! 

As can fully understand how dentists have fancy homes & drive fancy cars while their patients take transit from their rental homes out in the drug infested suburbs like Surrey! Where they can afford to live cuz rich dentists & immigrants (who buy their way into Canada) buy up the houses in Vancouver while getting fat!

Guess Ur sorry now that U asked about my experience as always say what I think! While the owner of Ur clinic (Dentists whats his name) counts his $$$$$ in his fancy home!! Heck know my lengthy rant won't change a thing but makes me feel good! Lol

Hey not really racist cuz I'm Not exactly lily white myself! As know U get what U work for in Life but some of us believe more in Quality of Life & living longer healthy lives with family & friends as we don't place $$$$$$ as our God! Speaking for myself I'm not ambitious enuf to only spend my short life working as also like to stop & smell the flowers! As not interested in being rich but just comfortable enuf to get dental work done!! Lol

Oh U asked if I could recommend anyone to your clinic? Sorry can't as they're either too poor to catch a bus to get to Ur clinic or they're also dentists who are too busy getting rich to waste their time to see a dentist! LOL

Thanks for reading my lengthy rant as U can see I love to do so probably need a Life!!! "

A lot of my rant was cuz coincedentally was listening to the CBC news about the recent survey on Canada released & in the news! So while reading these links when got the email asking me about my experience hell ended up blasting them with my thoughts! 

Guess never happy as changed my dentist a few years ago from the dentist went to which was open Sat as was working for Alaska Airlines & would commute to Seattle all week & in Vancouver on weekends! What disliked was he wud talk about belonging to this country club & his son going to a well known hockey school, etc. So I told him yeah & I'm paying for it as quit going to him & started going to this current dentist!

Luckily my current Dental Office was professional & diplomatic as replied

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your feedback.  We are glad that you liked Dr Muise.  

Re: Our fees and expensive pricing,

We follow the posted BC fee guide.  I do admit and realize that going to the dentist is expensive but please realize that dentistry is an expensive business to run with high overheads/expenses.   

Affordability to dentistry is definitely an issue not only here in Canada but also worldwide other than in countries with socialized dental care.  

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do outside of our fees.  We send the question out to see the feedback so that we may continue to improve.  I hope that you feel that you are getting quality service and dentistry. 

Sincerely,

So after fucking up & writing my rant thought shit not even sure why got so totally off topic on a rant! Which made me think shit better not write stuff about my daughter and son on my Blog!!




So instead here's some stuff that happened to me in past couple months that figure should maybe save as memories! In the only place I can in my Blog/digital Journal! 



Hell I'm not a complete Jerk and loud mouth asshole who just Rants! As I do go out of my way to support Causes like Global Warming /Environment, Humans Rights, Indigenous peep / Under Privileged & Animal Rights! 

As volunteered at the Dewali Festival in Oct at the Roundhouse in Vancouver as was too far out of my way to help out in Surrey!
https://www.tripsavvy.com/vancouver-diwali-celebrations-events-3371036

Then was contacted by the Full Circle First Nations (as volunteer annually at the Talking Stick Festival) and the Granville Island Cultural Society (to help out at a Film showing)! Which together with Maori actor Rena Owen brings the film "Once Were Warriors", a 1994 New Zealand film showing strong depiction of domestic abuse. 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Once_Were_Warriors_(film)

https://video.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search;_ylt=AwrgEZPhpf9ZNUIA7YoPxQt.;_ylu=X3oDMTByZDNzZTI1BGNvbG8DZ3ExBHBvcwMyBHZ0aWQDBHNlYwNzYw--?p=New+Zealand+film+Once+Were+Warriors&fr=yhs-blp-default&hspart=blp&hsimp=yhs-default#id=2&vid=c40243ba00af0e921282ddb8d4eacbcd&action=view

As got to watch it while volunteering and felt it was such a powerful film about domestic abuse!!! So if U ever get a chance to see this film heck watch it! Cuz as sad as it hell it shows just how dis-functional Indigenous families are all over the world & in most cases with little hope of change!! 


Just hope all this doesn't change my crappy image cuz still an outspoken loud mouth bad ass idiot!

Anyway heck in early Oct enjoyed a awesome Canadian Thanksgiving as really pigged out on Turkey Gobble Gobble! Lol As figure must have ate 2+ big heaping plates full of turkey & other stuff plus pumpkin pie so felt like a real Pig! Luckily don't usually put on weight eating food or fuck wud be 300 lbs! lol

Which got me thinking sure glad don't have Prader-Willi Syndrome (PWS)! A condition which is characterized by intense hunger pangs and a constant appetite.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2150059/The-girl-stop-eating-Young-woman-rare-disease-binge-SOAP-DOG-BISCUITS.html#ixzz4v5O2t7re

Feel sorry for this chick cuz it kinda affected her appearance & her actions are not her fault but due to her disease! But even if it wasn't due to a disease hell should we care about a person's physical appearance? Heck dislike peep who judge others (espec chicks totally on their appearance)! Cuz should we care if a chick maybe a bit or a lot over weight according to Society standards! Hell speaking for myself shit I don't pay much attention to what Society thinks or says! As mostly don't even notice those kind of things espec if like a chick (as too engrossed in our compatibility / we get along while hanging out plus our conversation & interests)! But if cornered & asked hell have to say that I kinda like chicks with a little more meat on their bones! As find them bubbly and cuddly so can't help but love them! Hell more so than neurotic chicks who are self centered high Maintenance! Who are constantly concerned about their appearance & weight! As they have to look great cuz think they're God's gift to Men!

Also while I'm at it have to say who gives a shit what a person does for a living, their education, what material possessions they have, if they have a hot or no partner or where they live!! As like a chick for how we get along & enjoy each other's company when together! Heck have one friend who feel is prob the smartest in what she's interested in! Tho may not have most education or highest paying job (as don't about either) but has taught me so much! As feel she's the most enjoyable company that I know as just wish we were still friends! But hell that's life as just try to remember the awesome memories & times we hung out to enjoy each other's company!



Since it's fall & going on to winter shit can't hang out too much outdoors! So I usually end up doing some volunteering! Heck in late Oct I received an email asking if wud volunteer for an event cuz always volunteer at the annual Indigenous Artistic & Cultural Festival as was asked!

"Hello Wonderful Talking Stick Volunteers!   I've missed you all! Soon it will be time for signups for this year's Talking Stick Festival- in the meantime, however, I wanted to let you know about another volunteer opportunity this weekend at the Commercial Drive classic Halloween event- The Parade of Lost Souls.   PARADE OF LOST SOULS VOLUNTEERS NEEDED  We need
your help 2 Create Vancouver's beloved annual Halloween Festival: Parade of Lost Souls - October 28th, 2017. Bring your awesome self to your awesome community. :)

http://www.insidevancouver.ca/2017/10/24/parade-of-lost-souls-2017-vancouver/

https://vancouversbestplaces.com/events-calendar/oct"

So thought wtf why not help out at an event which was held around Grandview Park At the north end of Commercial Drive area of Vancouver!

http://covapp.vancouver.ca/parkfinder/parkdetail.aspx?inparkid=52

My job was to look after moving the barricades to protect the peep from idiot drivers! (Wud have cost over $1000 to get city cops to do what I was doing for free lol) Shit a lot of drivers wud argue when told them there was a parade going on so they cudn't drive in the parade area! Unfortunately there had to be a skating area in that area so they wanted to maybe pick up their kid! Which was cool but did they have to park where they always park right next to the rink! I'd tell them there were many families with kids & strollers so was dangerous to drive in the area! Hell thought fuck didn't any of them think of maybe getting off their fat asses and walk a couple blocks this one Sat to pick up their kid??

As I totally dislike are Peep who feel Entitled!
https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-couch/201310/what-makes-some-people-feel-entitled-special-treatment

As a few said who are U to tell me I can't drive in there n park! As who do U work for as want to tell Ur Boss! So told them  contact the Department of Halloween! This really pissed them off as they said U act so brave cuz Ur hiding behind a costume & mask! Duh in case they didn't notice it was fucking Halloween!

But the thing that saved me from these Entitled Idiots (tho most drivers were cool espec the ladies as were polite) who wanted to drive thru the Parade area! Was the fact that hell did some 'shrooms to ensure wud have a chill fun evening
volunteering among the Ghosts & Goblins! Lol But hell next year I hope to have a friend (if have any left who like to have a good time! lol) join me at the Parade of Lost Souls! Then wud have somesome to howl together with while volunteering & afterwards as it's fun to help out as met a lot of cool peep! Lol

Cuz heck the Parade is a hoot as a lot of peep come dressed up! There's bands playing cool music, dancing, an open field with food trucks, jugglers, idiots firing Firecrackers, etc. Regardless of whether I volunteer next year or not (tho sure I will as enjoyed hanging out with a lot of cool volunteers) will come & check it out myself or hopefully with a friend(s)! Lol

What was cool was probably the nicest warmest rain less pre Halloween (also Halloween) days ever experienced in Canada! Tho experienced a couple of quite warm Halloweens in Saudi Arabia when worked & lived there!! Cuz Saudi is very influenced by the US but it was a different experience! lol Shit in Vancouver its usually either rainy, windy & cool or while growing up in Edmonton it was usually snowy, windy & cold! Tho we never even noticed cuz just enjoyed trick n treating or getting in shit!

But looking back at it sure the fuck glad we never had fireworks at Halloween like in Vancouver! As wtf is the connection between Halloween & fireworks ? Tho feel these days hell feel Halloween has changed! Cuz lot of parents aren't letting their kids roam the neighborhood trick or treating for a variety of reasons! As they take their pampered little kids to monitored Halloween events which takes the actual fun experience away!

Plus since the older kids dont want to attend those monitored events shit most usually spend the night firing fireworks & getting in trouble! Guess not many small kids are trick or treating now so glad don't do trick or treat myself in Vancouver these days plus dislike fucking fireworks! So wud of had nothing to do on Halloween as cudn't even steal the little kids treats like we used to do! Lol


Then the day after Halloween was contacted by a friend hadn't heard from for over a year!

Hey brother!

Reaching out to say hey! Hope you've been well....just getting back to van after some travels and I'd love to hang out!!!

Best!

Was good to hear from my friend again! Tho shit they contacted me at a bad time! Plus got me wondering if I come across as a soft touch as someone who can be used??  Cuz remembered the last time (over a year b4) this same friend had contacted me! As had needed a place to crash for a few days & since I was assisting my ex wife at her place I let this friend stay! They left me with a gift of a big brown log in my toilet! But hell just chalked that up to a shitty flush as prob hadn't held the lever down long enuf!!

Anyway replied saying:

Dude wud be cool to see U again as been awhile! Tho hey don't want to sund
 cynical but the last time U contacted me to say hi back in Aug 2016! Hell U actually needed a place to crash for a couple days & haven't heard from U since! Hey sorry haven't reached out to U either but thought U were back in da US of A plus already have a place to stay! Lol

Reason I'm being a bit cynical is other day a different friend had contacted me after 3 - 4 months to say hi! But actually wanted to ask if cud crash at my place Oct 31 cuz Nov 1 was moving out of town!

Well yesterday was Halloween & another friend had asked last minute if I wanted to go out! But said cudn't as had to stay close to home as was hosting someone!

But fuck this friend who wanted to stay my place texted me around 9 & said "I think it's still going to take me a few hours before I can head over. May be around midnight."! At midnight texted to say "I just have to finish the window at my apartment then take apart the mattress...!"

Then around 3 am texted to say: "I was just calling to say that I'm
just going to stay here tonight. Sorry I couldn't get my shit
together! Thanks so much for letting me crash even though I didn't make it there! I'll be back in town sometime in the next month or so.:-)"

So that's still fresh in my mind as didn't sleep much cuz was sort of expecting them ringing my bell! Lol

Anyways sorry for sounding so cynical as wud be cool to hang out
again! But not sure if want anyone crashing at my place right now! Cuz wud be cool to get some sleep! Lol

Thanks for contacting me!

But after I sent them this reply fuck haven't heard back from them! So guess my assumption was true that this friend just needed a place to crash or myb my friend was super busy! yeah Lol




Then as a different gig I decided to volunteer to sell Poppies this year cuz the Legion needed peep to help! As the average age of peep selling Poppies from Legion is 86 & a lot had died in past year! But shit didn't mind as only had to do it for long as just for a couple hrs in the late after noon! Cuz there were a couple of older ladies doing it during most of the day & cadets did it after school & on da weekend!

Also wanted to help cuz most peep have little knowledge or interest in supporting Remembrance Day & even less about selling Poppies!
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Remembrance_poppy

Cuz most peep in Canada weren't around during the 2 World Wars when Remembrance Day started (like myself tho not really young lol)! So we cant relate to peep putting their ass on the line in the line of duty! They're from a foreign country or they're FOB's (fresh off da boat) & have no clue! Sort of like peep not interested in sports tbat dont even know who's playing in da game! Lol

Hell I wasnt around during the 2 great Wars when everyone knew about War & the Sarifice tbey made! Also Not really patriotic but Appreciate & Attend Remembrance Day Ceremonies cuz hit close to home! As shit my father & son had both put their ass on the line cuz enlisted in the military for Canada &  paid for it by ending up with PTSD!

Shit I didnt sell Poppies cuz just have allegiance to this country! But figured tbe least I cud do is sell Poppies a couple days a year! As sure wud have died of a heart attack b4 someone shot or blew my ass off! Fuck can't even say I'm a Lover & not a Fighter but just a chicken shit Peace Monger/Pacifist! Lol

Tho hell my theory is & was agreed to by the president of the Legion spoke to as offerred my time! Was lets just give Poppies to everyone (even if that cant afford to give 25 cents or more for a Poppy) so they can display the Pride n Respect we have for Veterans on Remembrance Day! Hell selling Poppies isn't really a fund raising occasion tho any donation is gratefully accepted & given to help any needy veterans!!

What was crazy was tried just giving some peep a Poppy for free! But a few didn't want one cuz most were apathetic as cudn't be bothered, didn't care cuz nothing in it for them, etc. But the lamest excuse was it wud put a hole in their jacket! Lol

Hell was kinda sad to see that most volunteers left at the Legion are a bit confused even the president! Heck went to offer help & he was busy looking for keys & they were hanging around his neck! Sad as he was really nice but made me feel like a kid! Tho sometimes I've looked for something too n it was in my hand! Lol

Tried to help selling poppies with these ladies but realized havent much patience with peep who are so slow talking & thinking! But try hard to understand & accept them! Cuz shit at least they're still on this side of the ground & helping as best they can! Plus shit if I'm lucky enuf I myb in the same boat one day! Insha'allah

Asked why couldn't they leave the Poppies with a box to collect the money with a merchant to sell them! But the Merchants didn't want them left with them as a lot of peep wud steal the Poppies and money box! Similar to the Salvation Army Christmas Collection Box as wtf is wrong with Society these days! All peep  fucking care about is Money as don't have any conscious or feeling except their God - Money!!!!


Then got a msg that there was a Couch Surfing House Party so was thinking about checking it out cuz used to go to a lot of them before! So wud have been cool to check this one out as love dancing! Plus wud bring back sweet memories from a couple years ago! But shit ended up getting a head cold of all things so decided to stay in & get some sleep! Guess was still trying to catch up on some lost sleep from over Halloween & volunteering selling Poppies for a couple days before! LOL

Couch Surfing Party! The Beauty and the Beast
Organized by Alvaro Mtz Maldonado
Nov 04, 2017, 8:00 PM — Nov 05, 2017, 5:00 AM (PST)
3594 Monmouth Ave, Vancouver, BC V5R 5S2, Canada
Join Event 
First of all... We are celebrating tons of birthdays on October!! Caroline 14th, Sunny 24th & Jorden 1st (November) The sexy members of the house are giving us this BIG party so we can all celebrate all night dancing with our crazy costumes!.

"Everyone has a Beauty and a Beast side in them, We can be Beautiful from inside but a Beast from outside or a Beast from inside but Beautiful from outside. Are you a Beauty? or are you a Beast?? Show us your true form this Halloween"

Lost Boys crew will bring you... 
-Dance floor with Dark Lights & DJ 
-Art room: Full of Neon paint, so you can be one of us. 
-Mini bar: We'll be selling beers, Tequila shots and more (be aware that the alcohol will sell out really fast) (BRING CHANGE) 
-Social Room: Cozy place that includes board games and drinking games 
-Big backyard: bring any entertainments like drums, fireballs, hula hoops, hula hoops on fire!

Invite your friends! cool people than party crashers. Remember. Quality over quantity. 
BRINGING YOUR COSTUME GETS YOU A DISSCOUNT FOR BEER! $$$

Simple rules of the house: You can only smoke outside of the house and PLEASE DO NOT GO TO OUR NEIGHBOURS BACKYARDS!

We start the party at 8 pm till late the first skytrain in the morning :P

Address.... East Van. Joyce skytrain station. Second star to the right and straight on till the morning.!!

TAKE ME TO NEVERLAND!!









***** TAKE NOTE THAT THIS IS A BLOG / JOURNAL WRITTEN FOR MYSELF! SO CAN CHILL OUT IN THE FUTURE TO READ & REMEMBER ANY THING OR THOUGHTS TO JOG MY MEMORY!! EVEN IF IT MAY SEEM LIKE I'M WRITING FOR AN AUDIENCE BUT ACTUALLY WRITING IT FOR MYSELF! SO FOR ANY PEEP WHO STUMBLED ACROSS THIS BLOG THOUGHT I SHOULD MENTION THAT USE IT TO DOCUMENT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY LIFE! PLUS ALSO TO SAVE SOME LINKS/ARTICLES THAT FIND INTERESTING SO CAN REFER TO THEM AGAIN! SO IF U DON'T ENJOY SCROLLING THRU MY SHIT WELL TOO FUCKING BAD!!! AS IT WASN'T WRITTEN FOR U TO BE NOSY AS JUST BEING A GOOD GUY & ALLOWING U TO SEE A BIT OF MY LIFE! SO WOULD BE COOL TO GET SOME FEEDBACK AS THEN I  CAN MAYBE JUDGE IF I CUD EVER WRITE A STORY & KEEP SOMEONE'S ATTENTION!! INSHA'ALLAH  BTW THIS BLOG WILL CONTINUOUSLY BE A WORK IN PROGRESS! SO IT MAYBE CONSTANTLY CHANGED WHEN FEEL THERE IS MORE TO SAY *****  












Comments

Popular posts from this blog

2021 Christmas Trip to Dubai

Whats happening during the Summer & early Fall 2018 - Part 1