It's a super hot (for my modest home) & a crazy lazy Covid Summer 2021! As my mind drifts to some thoughts on my mind!

Reached out to a friend living in Minneapolis (who's white) about people's thoughts there about Derek Chauvin's sentence Fri! As curious how did they think Minneapolis is feeling about Chauvin's 22.5 years sentencing today?

I think if Chauvin didn't get a harsh sentence, there wud be riots! Also think some Black people wanted a longer sentence! Heck I just hope Chauvin's sentence will serve as an example to all cops who power trip whether towards Blacks or any person!

In Canada we dont have as large a black population! So our arrogant Cops & most people treat Indigenous People with little respect! 🤣

My friend replied:

It’s a longer sentence than we expected but we already knew he was going to get a good sentence because Judge Cahill had accepted the four aggravating factors. This wasn’t going to cause any “riots” because we don’t rise up when we don’t get our way. That’s not how this works, that’s what white people do after sports games. The uprising is in response to the ongoing coverups and happens from the sheer anger of another life lost. Not for prison sentences. Now if Kim Potter doesn’t get time at all for murdering Daunte there will be a response, that’s another case altogether and it’s coming up soon. Right now we’re mainly focused on Winston Smith. They are actively covering up his murder and if that continues, if they keep throwing peaceful protestors in jail and slashing their tires and blocking EMTs from getting to the injured, the uprising will continue. And it’ll happen the next time the cops kill somebody. We’ll keep rising up as long as they keep killing. Ramona Dohman leads the Federal Martials who killed Winston so we’re petitioning Biden to fire her. And I’m focused on getting rid of Frey and Walz. Our mayor and governor have failed to protect us and have instead militarized our city. They are hiding behind a group of black men they hired to “speak for the community,” which is incredibly racist. Also, more cop killings are being uncovered and more families are speaking up so we’re still fighting for justice for these hundreds of murders. Chauvens done, it’s mostly the white liberals concerned with him because it’s a famous case. We know the cops threw him away it’s fun watching him go down but we’ve moved on to other fish.

I said "Thanks for an insight from someone close to the situation!👍"

So my friend said

Of course! Thank you for your interest and for asking someone on the inside instead of believing the news. The mainstream media is also not our friend. My favorite left leaning outlets have all proven to work with the government and cops now. We ONLY get our news from boots on the ground independent reporters. Andrew Mercado, Georgia Fort, King Demetrius, Toussant Morrison, Unicorn Riot, these are a few of our reporters I always see on the ground. You can follow any of them on fb.

As told my friend

I understand about the mainstream news media & their restrictions! As also like to hear from people who are closer to the situation!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

2021 Christmas Trip to Dubai

Whats happening during the Summer & early Fall 2018 - Part 1