The Useless 20 year long Afghanistan War & the Aftermath of the Sad Psychological, Moral & Physical Effects to young male & female soldiers of the US & the Ass Kissing Countries which followed them blindly like Canada! Who blindly followed them not realizing Pres. George W Bush was such a Fucking Dumb Idiot (his stupid immagination of WMD's in Iraq & then invading Afghanistan) but no one ever mentions this Stupidity these days! So it makes me sick & angry when I hear idiot news reporters pronouncing Kabul as KA-bol (bcuz asshole Bush called it that) not Ka-BUL (as shud be called like pre 911) & now everyone calls it KA-bol! Which reminds me of the stupid War(s) that happened in Afghanistan!!😭🖕



This Global Situation of the Afghanistan War has really occupied my mind for the past month + the past 20 years! As it added to my already downer mental state caused by the past 1 1/2 years of Covid Pandemic! 

It was a war that saw 159 Canadians pay the ultimate sacrifice. (myb other countries suffered more casualties but this was more than enuf) When the demons proved too much to handle, more took their lives. Over 2,000 were physically injured, and many more suffer the mental wounds of PTSD. Our casualty rates were higher than the British and Americans.


I thought President Biden was doing a seemingly OK Job till up to Aug 2021! But I think his Administration dropped the ball on the Afghanistan Pull out! As they shud have started the pull out a few months earlier! As they totally fucked that up !!

Hell U wud think they'd have it down to an organized art by now! As they've it done it a couple times by now! 

Hell they're good at invading a country, fucking it up & dragging their sorry asses out with their tail between their legs! As they've done it a few times since World War II as are becoming real fucking Losers! Lol

Yeah pisses me off as the Afghanistan War really directly affected my family greatly! As my young son eager for adventure & bravery like most young kids was hung ho! As right out of high school he pushed himself to become a young Special Forces / Operations Member & did 3 tours in Afghanistan! 

But when he returned, he had many mental & physical issues from the things he saw & did!! 

Hell I had just been to Alberta in Aug (the province next to BC where I live as my son moved to Alberta after his discharge from the military cuz of the lower cost of living there) as wanted to touch bases with my son since hadn't seen b4 Covid! 

When my Son left the military he & his ex military buddy used their discharge money to buy a house & started 2 businesses together! 

Tho they both had issues with PTSD but they worked hard to gain some success! But then they had a big falling out as both are all mixed up! 

So heck heard he had rented out his house out & walked away from his businesses! As talked to the guy who's renting his house who's been renting it for over a year b4 Aug 2021!

So unfort I cudn't hook up with my Son! As he had bought a pickup truck & trailer, took his faithful dog & head back to BC over a year ago! Seems he wanted to be MIA in the wild or wherever!

Which sadly gets me pissed as what a fucking Waste! All thanks to the idiot George W Bush who thought of invading Iraq & Afghanistan after 9/11! In my opinion the US were just flexing their muscles in retaliation to 9/11! And ass kissing Nato countries like Canada blindly followed their stupid example! 

Sorry but I am bit of a Pacifist but I'd never interfer with what my kids decide on in their lives! As support their decisions!

But what irritates me & keeps reminding me of Pres George W Bush's stupidity & the War! Hell he had no fucking clue as had never heard of Kabul b4 this! So like the dumb Texan he was he started pronouncing it KA-bol not Ka-BUL! And now all idiot news reporters & everyone call it KA-bol too! But b4 9/11 people were calling it Ka-BUL as I had kinda thought of travelling there!

Another reason maybe it bothers me so much is when I lived in Australia! Some (not all) people used to say Canada as CA-NA-D-A not Can-a-da! Like sure the polite peep of Japan wud never say anything when during the winter Olympics a few ago! Announcers pronounced Nagano as Nag-a-no not Na-gano! 

An American Activist friend I met originally in Africa when upon hearing about this also happening in Canada told me!

I had to read this a few times to appreciate all you are sharing with me. This makes my heart ache and I am so sorry for all you and your military mates suffered through. I'm still feeling some shock over what is happening and how our leaders over the last five presidencies have lied to us around this. We're just a big bully down here and so many of us are fed up with how we destroy entire cultures and livelihoods.

And the story about your son sounds frustrating and sad! Are you going to keep looking for him? I'm sending love to you.

I think I cud get out of my Funk
& move on from all this downer shit! If I cud at least return to my former Carefree Life style of travelling, meeting people & having adventures, attending & dancing to live music concerts & festivals! Plus Volunteering to assist people!

As seems during Covid without these activities & not seeing friends! I feel I dont have anything to look forward to! 

My only savior has been my ex wife & a sweet kind friend who have communicated with during Covid!

Btw Really Sad today Sept 13 as my Son's birthday but have clue where he is or how he's doing!! 😪


 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

2021 Christmas Trip to Dubai

Whats happening during the Summer & early Fall 2018 - Part 1